Turkey Trot 2016 at Marbella Golf


Our annual Turkey Trot competition was held on Friday the December 9th 2016 with almost 40 members participating in the Texas Scramble event. Turkeys were awarded to the top three teams after lunch on our small bar terrace. The winners were:

1st place: Hugh Craig, Clive Tyler, Martin Ingham and John Bryan with 54 points

2nd place: Tim Slate, Stuart Sutherland and Steve Boyle as John Radcliffe could not play, with 55,7 points

3rd place: Steve and Anita Cullen and Madga and Willem Van Oeveren with 57,9 points

The nearest to pin prizes were for Katherine Beirne and Stuart Sutherland.

We wish Happy Christmas to all our Members!