McDonald Trophy a huge success for another year

On Saturday, October 4th, the 4th Annual McDonald Trophy was held at Marbella Golf Country Club on a beautiful bright sunny day on the Costa Del Sol.

A field of 46 members and guests played a stableford competition followed by a 3 course lunch on the main sea view terrace. The McDonald Trophy is held in honor of Brendan and Bernie McDonald, founding members of MGCC, and all prizes are sponsored by the McDonalds.

The overall winner of the McDonald Trophy was Mrs. Klaudia Ilg with 41 points playing off of 25. The other awards were as follows:

1st Place Men – Paul Dunford, 39 pts

2nd Place Men – Clive Tyler, 35 pts

3rd Place Men – Liam Gibson, 35 pts

2nd Place Ladies – Susan Owen, 39 pts

3rd Place Ladies – Yumiko Smith, 34 pts

1st Place Guests – Glen Sibley

Nearest the Pin Ladies – Audrey Gibson

Nearest the Pin Men – Patrick Jones

Longest Drive Ladies – Klaudia Ilg

Longest Drive Men – Jon Shiels