Our annual President's Cup was held on Friday, May 5th 2017, where around 40 members and guests competed for the trophy. Our President, Raymond Norris, oversaw the awards ceremony with prizes he had partly sponsored, and welcomed everyone to lunch with entertainment on performed by The Jersey Boys. The party went on until late.

The winners were:

Trophy winner: John McNamara with 37 points

1st category, hcp 0-17,9:

1st prize: Steve Cullen

2nd prize: John Bryan

3rd prize: Liam Gibson

2nd category, hcp 18 and above:

1st prize: John McNamara

2nd prize: Audrey Gibson

3rd prize: Anna Allen

Guest 1st prize: Frank O’Hara

Men’s nearest to pin: Hugh Craig

Ladies‘ nearest to pin: Audrey Gibson

Nearest to pin in 2 men: Graham Hughes

Nearest to pin in 2 ladies: Catherine Shiels

A special mention also to Jerry Draddy, who did a Hole in 1 on hole 11!

Congratulations to all the winners!

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies. Learn more

I understand

Subscribe Newsletter

Find Marbella Golf - +34 952 83 05 00